SPECIAL MOTION 3 – APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND MEMBERSHIPS OF REGULATORY, SCRUTINY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

REGULATORY & OTHER COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIPS 2010 / 2011

[* s.101 Committee LGA 1972, ** s.53 Committee LGA 2000, ^ s.6 Licensing Act 2003, # s.9 Licensing Act 2003]

1. PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE *

Councillor Alex Chalk (Chairman)

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Vice Chairman)

Councillor Oliver Craig

Councillor Alex Karmel

Councillor Lucy Ivimy

Councillor Andrew Johnson

Councillor Colin Aherne

Councillor Michael Cartwright

Councillor Wesley Harcourt

2. LICENSING COMMITTEE*^

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler (Chairman)

Councillor Adronie Alford (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Lucy Ivimy (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Joe Carlebach (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Georgie Cooney

Councillor Marcus Ginn

Councillor Peter Graham

Councillor Stephen Hamilton

Councillor Alex Karmel

Councillor Matt Thorley

Councillor Colin Aherne

Councillor Michael Cartwright

Councillor Caroline Needham

Councillor Wesley Harcourt

Plus 1 vacancy

3. LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE*

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank -Fowler - Chairman

Councillor Joe Carlebach - Vice-Chairman

Councillor Colin Aherne

[Members and substitutes for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Licensing Committee]

4. PENSIONS AND AUDIT COMMITTEE *

Councillor Michael Adam (Chairman)

Councillor Nicholas Botterill Councillor Marcus Ginn Councillor Robert Iggulden Councillor Michael Cartwright Councillor PJ Murphy

5. STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

5 Independent Members (Steven Moussavi, Grace Moody-Stuart, Christopher Troke and Joyce Epstein) plus one vacancy.

- 3 Administration members (Councillor Nicholas Botterill, Adronie Alford and Donald Johnson)
- 2 Opposition members (Councillor Stephen Cowan and Lisa Homan)

6. STANDARDS COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS PANEL*

Leader - (Chairman) Deputy Leader - (Vice-Chairman) Leader of the Opposition

[+ Chair of Standards Committee ex officio]

7. APPOINTMENTS PANEL*

Leader – (Chairman)
Deputy Leader - (Vice-Chairman)
Cabinet member* relevant to area of appointment
(NB: * Where an appointment relates to the portfolios of two Cabinet members, both will be members of the panel)

Leader of the Opposition (or a named substitute)

1 other relevant Opposition member

Exceptions: Appointment of Chief Executive
All members of Executive
Leader of the Opposition
4 Other Opposition members

NON-STATUTORY CONSULTATIVE BODIES

[Note: The bodies below are advisory bodies only, and have no legal decision-making powers]

8. FULHAM PALACE MANAGEMENT BOARD

Councillor Frances Stainton - (Chairman) Councillor Donald Johnson Councillor Michael Cartwright

9. ADOPTION PANEL

Councillor Adronie Alford

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2010/11

1. OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY BOARD

Councillor Alex Karmel (Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Johnson

Councillor Donald Johnson

Councillor Robert Iggulden

Councillor Georgie Cooney

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler

Councillor Daryl Brown

Councillor Andrew Jones

Councillor Sally Powell

2. EDUCATION SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Donald Johnson- (Chairman)

Councillor Thomas Crofts

Councillor Michael Adam

Councillor Belinda Donovan

Councillor Peter Graham

Councillor Frances Stainton

Councillor Elaine Chumnery

Councillor Caroline Needham

Councillor Mercy Umeh

3. ENVIRONMENT AND RESIDENTS SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Robert Iggulden (Chairman)

Councillor Rachel Ford

Councillor Jane Law

Councillor Ali de Lisle

Councillor Matt Thorley

Councillor Peter Tobias

Councillor Jean Campbell

Councillor Welsey Harcourt

Councillor Lisa Homan

4. HOUSING, HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE SELECT COMMITTEE

Councillor Andrew Johnson (Chairman)

Councillor Oliver Craig

Councillor Charlie Dewhirst

Councillor Gavin Donovan

Councillor Marcus Ginn

Councillor Stephen Hamilton

Councillor Iain Coleman

Councillor Stephen Cowan

Councillor Rory Vaughan